TITLE: Election of Officers for 2017-2018

The Hawaii Teacher Standards Board approves the following officers and Committee Members for the 2017-2018 year:

Chairperson: Felicia Villalobos

Vice Chairperson: Louise Cayetano

Legislative Committee

Chairperson: Louise Cayetano

Vice Chairperson: Young

Members:

Mew, Stewart, Park Toyama, vacancy for new member

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee

Chairperson: Les Murashige Vice Chairperson: Branden Kawazoe

Committee Members:

K. Tom, Nakasato, Teramae, vacancy for new member

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Teacher Standards Committee

Chairperson: DeLong Vice Chairperson: Stewart

Committee Members:

Kawazoe, Teramae, two vacancies for new members

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Teacher Education Committee

Chairperson: Beth Pateman Vice Chairperson: Justin Mew

Committee Members:

K. Tom, Young, Nakasato, Park Toyama

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Submitted by: Terry Lynn Holck

Referred to: Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee