New Business Item 18-29

Introduced May 10, 2019

Approved May 10, 2019

Reintroduced September 13, 2019

Approved September 13, 2019

Reintroduced October 4, 2019

Approved October 4, 2019

Reintroduced November 15, 2019

Approved November 15, 2019

TITLE: Election of HTSB Officers for 2019-2020

The Hawaii Teacher Standards Board approves the following appointments for 2019-2020:

Chairperson: Felicia Villalobos Vice Chairperson: Jonathan Kissida

Legislative Committee:

Chairperson: Louise Cayetano Vice-Chairperson: Jonathan Kissida

Committee Members:

Justin Mew, Dawn Raymond, Kariane Park Toyama, Wai`ale`ale Sarsona,

Lokelani Han

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee:

Chairperson: Les Murashige Vice Chairperson: Branden Kawazoe

Committee Members:

Cynthia Covell, Catherine Payne, Kim Sanders, Lokelani Han

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Teacher Standards Committee:

Chairperson: Lisa DeLong Vice-Chairperson: Kim Sanders

Committee Members:

Branden Kawazoe, Brad Shimizu, Dawn Raymond, Wai'ale Sarsona

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Teacher Education Committee:

Chairperson: Amelia Jenkins Vice-Chairperson: Justin Mew

Committee Members:

Cynthia Covell, Kariane Park Toyama, Catherine Payne, Brad Shimizu,

Cory Gordon

Ex-officio: Villalobos

Submitted by: Felicia Villalobos

Referred to: Budget, Personnel & Strategic Planning Committee