TITLE: Election of HTSB Officers for 2020-2021

The Hawaii Teacher Standards Board approves the following appointments for 2020-2021. Additional members will be added upon confirmation or appointment.

Chairperson: Branden Kawazoe Vice Chairperson: Kariane Park Toyama

Legislative Committee:

Chairperson: Lokelani Han

Vice-Chairperson: Dawn Raymond

Committee Members:

Wai`ale`ale Sarsona, Catherine Payne

Ex-officio: Kawazoe

Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee:

Chairperson: Les Murashige Vice Chairperson: Cynthia Covell

Committee Members:

Catherine Payne, Brad Shimizu

Ex-officio: Kawazoe

Teacher Standards Committee:

Chairperson: Kim Sanders

Vice-Chairperson: Wai'ale'ale Sarsona

Committee Members:

Lokelani Han, Dawn Raymond

Ex-officio: Kawazoe

Teacher Education Committee:

Chairperson: Amelia Jenkins Vice-Chairperson: Brad Shimizu

Committee Members:

Cynthia Covell, Catherine Payne, (Teacher Candidate Member)

Ex-officio: Kawazoe

Submitted by: Felicia Villalobos

Referred to: Budget, Personnel & Strategic Planning Committee