New Business Item 19-36 Rev

Introduced March 6, 2020 Approved March 6, 2020 Reintroduced September 18, 2020 Approved September 18, 2020

TITLE: Election of HTSB Officers for 2020-2021

The Hawaii Teacher Standards Board approves the following appointments for 2020-2021. Additional members will be added upon confirmation or appointment.

Chairperson: Branden Kawazoe Vice Chairperson: Kariane Park Toyama

Legislative Committee:

Chairperson: Lokelani Han Vice-Chairperson: Dawn Raymond Committee Members: Wai`ale`ale Sarsona, Catherine Payne, Justin Mew Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee: Chairperson: Les Murashige Vice Chairperson: Cynthia Covell Committee Members: Catherine Payne, Brad Shimizu, Justin Mew Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Teacher Standards Committee:

Chairperson: Kim Sanders Vice-Chairperson: Wai`ale`ale Sarsona Committee Members: Dawn Raymond, Lisa DeLong, Kristi Miyamae Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Teacher Education Committee:

Chairperson: Amelia Jenkins Vice-Chairperson: Brad Shimizu Committee Members: Cynthia Covell, Lisa DeLong, Kristi Miyamae, Brandie Kasaoka Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama Submitted by: Felicia Villalobos / Branden Kawazoe

Referred to: Budget, Personnel & Strategic Planning Committee