Introduced March 5, 2021 Approved March 5, 2021

TITLE: Election of HTSB Officers for 2021-2022

The Hawaii Teacher Standards Board approves the following appointments for 2021-2022. Additional members will be added upon confirmation or appointment.

Chairperson: Branden Kawazoe Vice Chairperson: Kariane Park Toyama

Legislative Committee:

Chairperson: Lokelani Han

Vice-Chairperson: Dawn Raymond

Committee Members:

Elena Farden, Catherine Payne, Kristi Miyamae

Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Budget, Personnel and Strategic Planning Committee:

Chairperson: Les Murashige Vice Chairperson: Cynthia Covell

Committee Members:

Catherine Payne, Brad Shimizu, Lisa DeLong

Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Teacher Standards Committee:

Chairperson: Kim Sanders Vice-Chairperson: Elena Farden

Committee Members:

Lisa DeLong, Dawn Raymond, Kristi Miyamae

Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Teacher Education Committee:

Chairperson: Amelia Jenkins Vice-Chairperson: Brad Shimizu

Committee Members:

Cynthia Covell, Catherine Payne, Lisa DeLong, (Teacher Candidate

Member)

Ex-officio: Kawazoe, Park Toyama

Submitted by: Branden Kawazoe

Referred to: Budget, Personnel & Strategic Planning Committee